The Regional ITS Architecture resulted from the consensus input of a diverse set of stakeholders, encompassing traffic, transit, public safety, and many other operating agencies at local, state, and national levels. It includes both public and private sectors and spans the organizations that manage, support, or are impacted by the surface transportation system, with particular focus on agencies that operate transportation systems in the region.

Local Cities Public WorksThis stakeholder represents the public works departments associated with the cities and towns in Yakima County including Sunnyside, Moxee, Naches, Selah, Tieton, Union Gap, Wapato, Toppenish, Harrah, Zillah, Mabton, Granger, Moxee, Yakima, and Grandview.
Local Police and FireThis element represents the municipal and tribal police and fire departments in the region, including the Yakima, Union Gap, Sunnyside, Granger, Moxee, Selah, Tieton, Toppenish, Wapato, and Yakama Tribal Police and Fire Departments.
MediaMedia include radio stations, television stations, newspapers, and news reporters. The media are responsible for gathering transportation information and disseminating it to the traveling public.
People for PeopleProvides transportation services to seniors and those with special needs in the Yakima Valley.
Private Information Service ProvidersInformation Service Providers (ISP) who provide value added transportation information to the public in the Yakima region.
State AgenciesInvolved for emergency response. (Yakima County is 75% federal and state lands). DNR, WDFW, Forestry, DOE. There are no current inventory elements associated with this stakeholder. It will remain in the artictecture for potential future involvement.
Traveling PublicThis stakeholder represents the broad, diversified group that uses surface transportation services in Yakima County, including both public and private vehicle operators, transit users, and non-motorized users including bicyclists and pedestrians.
Union Gap TransitProvides transit services within the City of Union Gap
Washington State DOTWashington State DOT builds, maintains, and operates the state highway system and is responsible for the state ferry system. It works in partnership with other organizations to maintain and improve local roads, railroads, airports, and multi-modal alternatives to driving. Yakima Valley is located in WSDOT's South Central Region.
Washington State PatrolThe Washington State Patrol makes the Washington state roads and ferries safe for the efficient transit of people and goods.
Yakama NationThe Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation. There are no current inventory elements associated with this stakeholder. It will remain in the artictecture for potential future involvement.
Yakima City Streets and Traffic DivisionThe Streets and Traffic Division is responsible for maintenance, operation and traffic engineering for City of Yakima Streets.
Yakima City Transit DivisionThe Transit division is committed to enhancing the quality of life in Yakima County by providing outstanding, cost-effective transportation services.
Yakima County FireYakima County Fire includes the fire districts covering the unincorporated areas in Yakima County.
Yakima County SheriffThe Sheriff is responsible for the provision of police services in the unincorporated portion of the County, including patrol, criminal investigation, and emergency response.
Yakima County Transportation ServicesThe Transportation Services Division is responsible for building, operating, and maintaining the county roads, bridges, and a trail corridor. It includes the traffic engineering and road maintenance sections that are responsible for operations and maintenance of ITS devices on county roads.
Yakima Training CenterMilitary training installation located east of Selah. There are no current inventory elements associated with this stakeholder. It will remain in the artictecture for potential future involvement.
Yakima Valley Emergency ManagementThe Yakima Valley Office of Emergency Management is a joint operation of emergency management between Yakima County and the towns and cities of Tieton, Naches, Selah, Yakima, Union Gap, Moxee, Harrah, Wapato, Toppenish, Zillah, Granger, Mabton, Sunnyside and Grandview. It coordinates and facilitates resources to minimize the impacts of emergencies and disasters on people, property, economy and the environment. It's mission is to mitigate, prepare for, respond to and recover from natural and technological emergencies and disasters.
YVCOGThe Yakima Valley Conference of Governments (YVCOG) is the federal-designated Metropolitan Planning Organization and the state-designated Regional Transportation Planning Organization for the region. It includes members from 15 jurisdictions in Yakima Valley: Cities of Yakima, Sunnyside, Area 1 (Moxee, Naches, Selah, Tieton, Union Gap), Area 2 (Wapato, Toppenish, Harrah, Zillah), Area 3 (Mabton, Granger, Grandview), and Yakima County. YVCOG develops and maintains the Regional Transportation Plan, the Transportation Improvement Program, and this regional ITS architecture.