Home Contents Search

COG Members

News & Notice
COG Members
COG Budget
Grants / Funding
Transportation Program
YVCOG Calendar
Title VI
Census 2010
Useful Links
Homeless Program
Yakima Regional ITS




Who is the Conference of Governments?

  Click for ORG CHART

The 15 jurisdictions in the Yakima Valley are the members who form the Yakima Valley Conference of Governments. Established under RCW 36.70.060, the YVCOG is an organization with detailed By-laws and Articles of Association. These By-laws and Articles of Association establish an organization led by an executive committee consisting of elected officials representing the Valley's diverse municipal character.

View By-Laws    View Articles of Association    YVCOG Code of Conduct



City of Yakima (population over 60,000) - 1 Member
City of Sunnyside - 1 Member
Area 1 (Moxee, Naches, Selah, Tieton, Union Gap) - 1 Member
Area 2 (Wapato, Toppenish, Harrah, Zillah) - 1 Member

Area 3 (Mabton, Granger, Grandview) - 1 Member

Yakima County - 1 Member

Planning Commission - 1 Member

These members serve one year terms and meet on a monthly basis

Executive Committee Members




Send mail to yvcogweb@yvcog.org with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: 06/29/16